Winter holiday in Saalbach at Hotel Thurnerhof

Where snowy winter joys are at home

One of the largest continuous Austrian winter sport regions stretches all across the area near our Hotel Thurnerhof. Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm is among the most popular destinations in the cold season with its 270 kilometres of slopes. A winter holiday in Saalbach inevitably leads to the slopes, but that’s not all you get to look forward to in the snow-covered Home of Lässig.
Skiing in the vast Skicircus

A ski holiday in Saalbach is never a bad idea. The vast Skicircus is regarded as a top destination that has managed to retain its original alpine charm despite its sheer size. Skiing and snowboarding are all about variety and diversity. Ski together for the first time on the wide family slopes. Guests of ages can learn the basics in one of the many ski schools in Saalbach Hinterglemm. The region even offers tricky slopes as well as extensive options for free-riders and deep-snow skiers. The amazing extension of the ski area to the Schmitten in Zell am See and the Kitzsteinhorn glacier in Kaprun perfectly caps off the alpine bliss on over 400 km of slopes. You can rent all necessary equipment locally.

Free hotel shuttle to the ski lift

The ski paradise of Saalbach Hinterglemm is only a few minutes from our Hotel Thurnerhof. We offer a special hotel shuttle so you can kickstart your alpine bliss even faster. The ski bus takes you to various Skicircus entrance points from 8.30 am to 12. There’s no defined route; we tailor each and every drive to your wishes ensuring maximum flexibility for your winter holiday in Saalbach. We will gladly connect you to a ski taxi for the ride back on request. You will only find this extra service at Hotel Thurnerhof.

Other winter activities during your Thurnerhof holiday

Winter in Saalbach doesn’t necessarily have to be all about ski and board. The Home of Lässig has so much more to offer if you just want to be active and enjoy yourself. Among the season’s highlights are:

  • Winter hiking in Saalbach on perfectly groomed paths
  • Snowshoeing to remote spots with gorgeous views
  • Tobogganing on lightning-fast runs and small sledding hills
  • Quiet rides in a warm horse-drawn sleigh•Adventures on ice and ski
  • Snowtubing and Skidoo rides for adventurers
  • Gorgeous trips into the wintery province of Salzburg

There’s certainly no room for boredom in the winter in Saalbach. Get your own piece of alpine bliss and request a non-binding holiday offer today!

 
We use cookies to offer the best possible user experience on our website. We also use third-party cookies, to deliver personalised advertisement messages. By using our website you agree, that cookies can be saved on your device. Further information on the cookies used and on how to disable them can be found here.

Winterurlaub in Saalbach im Hotel Thurnerhof

Wo schneereiche Winterfreuden zuhause sind

Eine der größten zusammenhängenden Wintersportregionen Österreichs breitet sich unweit unseres Hotels Thurnerhof aus. Der Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn zählt mit seinen 270 Pistenkilometern zu den beliebtesten Zielen in der kalten Jahreszeit. Ein Winterurlaub in Saalbach führt natürlich unweigerlich auf die Piste, doch das ist noch lange nicht alles, was Sie im tiefverschneiten Home of Lässig erwartet.
Skifahren im weiten Skicircus

Ein Skiurlaub in Saalbach ist nie verkehrt. Der weite Skicircus gilt als Top-Destination, die sich bei aller Größe ihren ursprünglichen, alpinen Charme bewahren konnte. Beim Skifahren und Snowboarden dreht sich alles um Abwechslung und Vielfalt. Auf den breiten Familienabfahrten ziehen Sie gemeinsam erste Schwünge in den Schnee. Das passende Grundwissen eignen sich Groß und Klein in einer der zahlreichen Skischulen in Saalbach Hinterglemm an. Selbst knifflige Pisten sowie ein umfangreiches Angebot für Freerider und Tiefschneefahrer stehen auf dem Programm. Die großartige Erweiterung zur Schmitten in Zell am See sowie dem Kitzsteinhorn-Gipfel in Kaprun machen das Alpinglück auf über 400 Pistenkilometern perfekt. Die passende Ausrüstung leihen Sie vor Ort.

Kostenloses Hotel-Shuttle zum Skilift

Das Skiparadies Saalbach Hinterglemm ist nur wenige Minuten von unserem Hotel Thurnerhof entfernt. Damit Sie noch schneller ins Alpinglück eintauchen können, bieten wir ein eigenes Hotel-Shuttle an. Mit dem Skibus geht es von 8.30 bis 12 Uhr zu den verschiedenen Skicircus-Einstiegszielen. Es gibt keine fixe Route, wir orientieren uns an Ihren Wünschen für maximale Flexibilität im Winterurlaub in Saalbach. Für die Rückfahrt vermitteln wir auf Wunsch gerne ein Ski-Taxi. Dieses Plus an Service gibt’s natürlich nur im Hotel Thurnerhof.

Weitere Winteraktivitäten im Thurnerhof-Urlaub

Es muss nicht immer Ski und Board im Winterurlaub in Saalbach sein, denn das Home of Lässig hat noch so viel mehr zu bieten, wenn man einfach nur aktiv sein und genießen möchte. Zu den saisonalen Schmankerln zählen:

  • Winterwandern in Saalbach auf bestens geräumten Wegen
  • Schneeschuhwandern zu entlegenen Plätzen mit traumhafter Aussicht
  • Rodeln auf rasend schnellen Bahnen und kleinen Schlittenhügeln
  • Stille Fahrten im warmen Pferdeschlitten•Erlebnisse auf Eis und Kufen
  • Snowtubing und Skidoo-Fahrten für Abenteuerlustige
  • Traumhafte Ausflüge durch das winterliche Salzburger Land

Langeweile gibt’s im Saalbacher Winter nicht. Sichern Sie sich ein Stück vom alpinen Glück und fordern Sie noch heute ein unverbindliches Urlaubsangebot an!

 
Wir verwenden Cookies für die beste Nutzererfahrung. Es werden Cookies von Dritten eingesetzt, um Ihnen personalisierte Werbung anzuzeigen. Durch die Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie der Speicherung von Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät zu. Informationen zu Cookies und ihrer Deaktivierung finden Sie hier.